FPU Home FPU
University Home Academic GuideApplyInquire
sunbird logo womens volleyball the latest
sports image
womens sports
Basketball
Cross Country
Soccer
Tennis
Track and Field
Volleyball
- Coaches
- History
- Honors
- Quick Facts
- Records
- Roster
- Schedule/Results
- Statistics
- The Latest
- Photo Gallery
mens sports
Baseball
Basketball
Cross Country
Soccer
Tennis
Track and Field
sunbird sports
Awards
Hall of Fame
News
Opponents
Photo Gallery
Quick Facts

gsac home

naia home

THE LATEST ON THE 2005 SEASON
Monday, February 6, 2006 - FPU trio earns NAIA All-America Scholar Athlete honors
Friday, December 2, 2005 - Cal Baptist ends FPU's season in NAIA quarterfinal
Friday, December 2, 2005 - NCT Pool Play - FPU vs. Georgetown, Kentucky (11:15a)
Thursday, December 1, 2005 - NCT Pool Play - FPU vsweeps Houston Baptist
Wednesday, November 30, 2005 - NCT Pool Play - FPU sweeps Lee, Tennessee
Wednesday, November 30, 2005 - NCT Pool play - FPU opens with sweep of Albertson, Idaho
Monday, November 21, 2005 - National Championship - Sunbirds are the top seed
Saturday, November 19, 2005 - Region 2 Championship: CBU vs. FPU (7:00)
Friday, November 18, 2005 - Region 2 Semifinals; CBU, FPU advance
Tuesday, November 15, 2005 - Region 2 Quarterfinal - Sunbirds advance; sweep Menlo
Monday, November 14, 2005 - Sunbirds land six on All-GSAC team
Sunday, November 13, 2005 - Sunbirds seeded first for Region 2 postseason
Saturday, November 12, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep San Diego Christian, end regular season at 31-0
Friday, November 11, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep Point Loma Nazarene
Tuesday, November 8, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep Cal State Stanislaus
Saturday, November 5, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep Westmont, claim share of GSAC crown
Tuesday, November 1, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep Vanguard; now 27-0
Saturday, October 29, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep #3 California Baptist
Tuesday, October 25, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep No. 15 Azusa Pacific
Saturday, October 22, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep No. 10 Concorida
Tuesday, October 18, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep Hope International
Tuesday, October 18, 2005 - Shilling & Liu earn GSAC honors
Saturday, October 15, 2005 - Sunbirds need only 64 minutes to sweep Vanguard
Thursday, October 13, 2005 - Sunbirds still perfect after sweep of The Master's
Tuesday, October 11, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep #22 Biola
Saturday, October 8, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep Point Loma Nazarene
Friday, October 7, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep San Diego Christian
Tuesday, October 4, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep Cal State Bakersfield
Saturday, October 1, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep Westmont, now 16-0
Thursday, September 29, 2005 - Sunbirds need four games to stop The Master's
Tuesday, September 27, 2005 - Sunbirds sweep Cal State Bakersfield Roadrunners
Monday, September 26, 2005 - GSAC honors to Julio and Liu
Saturday, September 24, 2005 - #1 FPU sweeps #3 California Baptist
Tuesday, September 20, 2005 - #1 Sunbirds sweep #5 Azusa Pacific
Saturday, September 17, 2005 (3:00) - #1 Sunbirds sweep #10 Concordia
Tuesday, September 13, 2005 - FPU sweeps Hope International
Saturday, September 10, 2005 - FPU def. the Alumni 3-2
Wednesday, September 7, 2005 - FPU moves to top spot in NAIA Volleyball poll
Tuesday September 6, 2005 - FPU at Biola - GSAC opener
Saturday, September 3, 2005 - Sunbirds roll to 8-0 in Irvine
Friday, September 2, 2005 - Sunbirds at the Concordia Invitational
Tuesday, August 30, 2005 - FPU sweep Fresno State Bulldogs in exhibition
Saturday, August 27, 2005 - FPU sweeps Cornerstone, Notre Dame, to claim title
Friday, August 26, 2005 - FPU rolls to two opening day wins
Friday, August 26, 2005 - Day 1 results - 22nd Annual Fresno Pacific Invitational
Tuesday, August 16, 2005 - Sunbirds #2 in preseason poll
Monday, June, 13, 2005 - 22nd FPU Invitational schedule released
June 1, 2005 - 2005 Volleyball schedule released

FPU Logo